Call Us Today! (201) 618-6406

Proudly serving Bogota, NJ and the surrounding area since 2014

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.88

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 12/21/2018 | Author: Clay H.

Comments: Excellent work Excellent attitude

Review Date: 10/10/2018 | Author: Edward W.

Comments: This is for anyone looking for a home contractor. Neweraconstruction14@gmail.com Armando came to my house two weeks before the work was executed and surveyed my apartment. Armando gave me a price and I thought it was a fair market price and hired Armando and his team.I had all of my walls and ceilings sanded, painted and added crown molding. I cannot say enough good things about Armando, Caesar and Eddie. They were prompt, professional, and have an amazing attention to detail. Hope this review helps anyone who needs work in their home. EJW

Review Date: 08/21/2018 | Author: Denise D.

Comments: Very friendly, neat and efficient they did a great job

Review Date: 06/05/2018 | Author: Rajesh K.

Comments: Armando is the best guy I would recommend to anyone looking house reapairs.

Review Date: 05/23/2018 | Author: Nick M.

Comments: Always showed up on time. Professional, friendly, & did a great job. Will hire again!

Review Date: 04/27/2018 | Author: Daria H.

Comments: We called this company to repair ceiling damage caused by rain to our plaster ceiling. They recommended replacement with Sheetrock, painting and crown molding. We couldnít be happier with the results. They were prompt, very reasonably priced and professional, completing the job to a very high standard in the time promised.

Review Date: 04/16/2018 | Author: Pedro C.

Comments: Did good job.

Review Date: 04/15/2018 | Author: Tim F.

Comments: Did a great job; came at very short notice to fix a ceiling. Price was fair considering it was a Sunday.

Review Date: 03/12/2018 | Author: Madeline J.

Comments: Very professional, courteous, dependable, thorough and neat. Very happy with work. Had living room baseboard molding removed, replaced and stained. Had 2 rooms painted.

Review Date: 12/07/2017 | Author: Tina F.

Comments: needed to have a small bathroom skim coated and painted. After getting the run around from other companies, I was really shocked to get an email from New Era General Construction. Armando Salguero introduced himself and told me a little about his company and how long he has been in business. I was eager to get the job done before the holiday and Armando agreed to meet me the following day for a quote. His quote was very reasonable and budget friendly. Working with contractors can be very stressful, especially if this is your first time hiring one. I asked questions about different scenarios and Armando was very helpful explaining the process. I was impressed with his professional demeanor and unwavering commitment to my project. I knew then--this was the company for the job. Not only did he fit me into his already tight schedule, Armando and his associate arrived on site promptly, with time to spare. They did a FANTASTIC JOB and left the work space spotless!! Armando Salguero and his team has my highest recommendations, and I look forward to working with them in the near future.

Review Date: 10/29/2017 | Author: Ilias F.

Review Date: 10/03/2017 | Author: Louis R.

Comments: Canít say enough good things about these guys. Willing to work with you every step of the way. EXCELLENT work! Friendly service. Very clean and thorough! Canít go wrong with this contractor.

Review Date: 08/04/2017 | Author: Lance M.

Comments: Armando did a top notch job. Very professional. On time, neat and honest. Would not hesitate to hire again.

Review Date: 07/21/2017 | Author: Jack C.

Comments: I would like to thank Armando and Eddie from New Era Construction for their top notch service!! Armando gave me a quote quickly and showed up to the job promptly. He and Eddie knocked out the job (dry walling a ceiling in a VERY tight stairwell) in no time, matching the texture to the existing wall perfectly, at a great price. I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY!!!! Thank you Armando and Eddie: JOB WELL DONE!! Looking forward to hiring you again!

Review Date: 06/09/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 06/07/2017 | Author: Colleen M.

Comments: I would recommend them. They were responsive, neat, reasonably priced, quick to communicate via text, showed up on time, finished on time, quality work.

Review Date: 05/23/2017 | Author: James H.

Comments: Armando is very Professional. He came in, looked at the project, gave me a price immediately and later emailed me the proposal. Once I hired him, he was Punctual, went straight to work, and cleaned up when he left. Great value for what he charged me. Would highly recommend him...

Review Date: 05/19/2017 | Author: Terry T.

Comments: Armando and his crew repaired the sheet rock in our hallway. He was able to accommodate our schedule so we could meet the deadline for our furniture delivery. I would recommend this company.

Review Date: 05/16/2017 | Author: Jason M.

Comments: Competitive pricing.

Review Date: 03/30/2017 | Author: Barbara G.

Comments: Armando's men did a great job replacing my kitchen ceiling that had been damaged by water leaking from the second floor. They also put up new crown molding which looks great. I would definitely use them again.

Review Date: 03/26/2017 | Author: Maria B.

Comments: ABSOLUTELY LOVED THE WORK ARMANDO AND HIS TEAM DID! I had faux wainscoting installed on three floors of my house, including up along the stairs which included chair rails and picture box moldings. He and his crew did an amazing job - very precise, neat and clean. Since moving into my house, I've used various contractors and they always stressed me out (especially if you are a perfectionist). However, Armando and his team were just class act craftsmen. They always arrived on time, worked so hard and always cleaned up. And the best part, you will not find any contractors that can beat his price! By far, the fairest contractor you'll ever work with. Will definitely hire Armando for any future projects...already starting my list!

Review Date: 02/18/2017 | Author: Joshua M.

Comments: I highly recommend this company. The owner is Armando and he's an exceptionally nice guy. I hired him to put up drywall in our attic that I've been remodeling myself mostly - but having professionals do the specialized work like electric and drywall. Armando was very accommodating of my schedule, gave a very competitive bid, and finished the work well within the schedule we expected. A great experience working with him. I'll definitely call him for help with my next remodel project.

Review Date: 02/17/2017 | Author: Desiree D.

Review Date: 01/03/2017 | Author: Joe M.

Comments: Very professional

Review Date: 12/30/2016 | Author: Dorian P.

Comments: My experience with New Era Construction was one of the best I've ever had with a contractor. Professional, great communication, and finished the work in a timely manner. All the while paying attention to all minor details and making my family room look brand new. I will definitely use them again for any future work needed in my home.

Review Date: 06/23/2016 | Author: Michael F.

Comments: Outstanding customer service & good work as well as great clean-up. Besides dry-walling did other jobs in the house in a quick & professional manner.

Review Date: 05/28/2016 | Author: Steve P.

Comments: Outstanding customer service and good work

Review Date: 04/01/2016 | Author: Frank S.

Comments: They were always very professional and did a great clean=up. I would definitely hire them again.

Review Date: 01/27/2016 | Author: Petre B.

Comments: Recently we had a renovation in the house. Armando Salguero and his team did a very good job and was very professional. They were always on time at work and also clean nicely after them . For future house work we will definitely use them again .Highly recommended !

Review Date: 01/14/2016 | Author: Jonathan K.

Comments: He was very good and professional. He fixed everything and it looks amazing! I would definitely use him again.

Review Date: 11/05/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They were very good and professional and considerate. They did they job as discussed. It was a good experience.

Review Date: 10/29/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: The project came out excellent. The only negative was the debris was packed heavy and left in garbage bags in my backyard. Luckily I had bulk day in the following weeks and was able to get rid of it because it was too heavy to go with regular garbage.

Review Date: 10/28/2015 | Author: David C.

Comments: Armando and his team were fantastic. I used them for jobs on a house I sold and my new home purchase as well. They put in expanded closets, closed off a closet, new ceilings, crown molding, sheet rock and installed a new sliding door. Their finish work is top-notch and always showed up on time and kept the work site clean and neat. I am looking forward to bringing them back for a few more projects.

Review Date: 09/05/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: We had new ceilings and crown modling installed over an old Popcorn ceiling. Armando and his crew showed up when the said they would, completed the job when they said they would and did beautiful work, at a fair price. We will use them again!

Review Date: 08/31/2015 | Author: Sheila B.

Comments: Armando worked with us and was able to schedule us in at short notice. He painted our living room, dining room and hallway. I will book him again in the spring for my kitchen. Very professional, quick and excellent work. Owens

Review Date: 07/17/2015 | Author: Mariann H.

Comments: They repaired drywall on back wall and ceiling as well as removed carpeting and painted entire room. Did a great job and plan on using them again on next project.

Review Date: 05/20/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Quick, did a good job, A+ service, the convenience was great, workmanship excellent.

Review Date: 04/26/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very nice

Review Date: 04/21/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Armando and his crew did the work quickly and well - we were very impressed! We would definitely use him again.

Review Date: 04/10/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: We had been looking at replacing our doors replaced for a few months now, we had an issue wherein we could only replace the door as there was a metal frame which we could not remove. Armando got us beautiful custom made doors to fit our frames. He and his crew did a great job modifying the doors till they fit just right. They worked fast and efficiently and at a reasonable price, and cleaned up after they were done. Recommended!

Review Date: 04/03/2015 | Author: Irma D.

Comments: Armando and his crew were very professional, arrived on time, did a great job, left everything clean. His price was extremely fair and he even did little extras. I also had him put up Sheetrock which was done quickly and well done. I will definitely use him again and recommend him to everyone. He is also bilingual which was a great help!

Review Date: 10/28/2012 | Author: Nicole C.

Comments: Armando and his team did a wonderful job on our trim and painting. He was so easy to talk to, gave us a fair price and did very neat work. We will definitely use again!

Our Credentials

  • License ID: 13VH07920400 (Home Improvement Contractor)